Loading...

Mirrors with barn wood frame

Our mirrors with a barn wood frame not only are an eye-catcher on every wall, but also enlarge and illuminate any room. The robust wooden frame underlines the elegance of the mirror to its best so that a stylish combination of an extraordinary wood design and a functional low weight mirror is created. Each of our mirrors and frames is custom-made and 100% hand-crafted.

Mirrors

Our POLLOPAS foil mirror is a low weight mirror with a fully reflective high quality polyester foil mounted in a special procedure onto a custom-made welded aluminum frame. Thus we can offer a 100% distortion-free mirror quality, equal to a glass mirror.

Due to the low weight of about 1.5 kg/sqm the foil mirror remains comparatively light, despite of the solid wood frame. This enables a simple and uncomplicated mounting. A further advantage is the low electrostatic charge of the foil mirror, reason for which it merely attracts dirt and dust.

Barn wood frame

We buy the barn wood aged up to 100 years from ruptured Austrian hayricks, farm houses, castles and granaries, traces of which are left on the wood. In order to make appear the special structure of the old wood, it can be processed additionally with a metal brush. Thus the mellow wood which lies in-between is brushed out, and the hard annual rings are maintained, so that a more characteristic surface of the wood turns up.

Download price list

Loading...

Spiegel im Altholzrahmen

Unsere Spiegel im Altholzrahmen sind nicht nur ein besonderer Hingucker für jede Wand, sondern vergrößern und erhellen zudem jeden Raum. Durch den robusten Holzrahmen wird die Eleganz des Spiegels perfekt in Szene gesetzt und es ergibt sich eine stilvolle Kombination aus außergewöhnlichem Holzdesign und funktionalem Leichtspiegel. Jeder unserer Spiegel und Rahmen wird als individuelle Maßanfertigung und in hundertprozentiger Handarbeit hergestellt.

Spiegel

Bei unserem POLLOPAS Folienspiegel handelt es sich um einen Leichtspiegel, dessen Spiegelfolie aus einer hochwertigen vollverspiegelten Polyesterfolie besteht. Diese wird in einem speziellen Verfahren über einen auf Maß verschweißten Aluminiumrahmen gespannt. Dadurch wird die 100% verzerrungsfreie Spiegelqualität, entsprechend einem Glasspiegel, erreicht.

Durch das geringe Gewicht des Folienspiegels von ca. 1,5 kg/m² bleibt der Spiegel, trotz des massiven Holzrahmens, verhältnismäßig leicht. Das ermöglicht eine einfache und unkomplizierte Montage. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die geringe statische Ladung des Folienspiegels, aufgrund dessen er kaum Schmutz und Staub anzieht.

Altholzrahmen

Das bis zu 100 Jahre alte Altholz beziehen wir aus dem Abriss österreichischer Stadl, Bauernhöfe, Schlösser und Getreidespeicher, wodurch die Hölzer ihre Einzigartigkeit und ihren Charme erhalten. Um die spezielle Holzstruktur des Altholzes noch deutlicher herauszuarbeiten, kann das Holz zusätzlich mit einer Metallbürste bearbeitet werden. Durch dieses Verfahren wird das weiche Zwischenholz herausgebürstet und die harten Jahresringe bleiben erhalten. Dadurch wird eine noch lebendigere und charakterstarke Holzoberfläche erzeugt.

Download Preisliste